Damn, I’m so stupid. I’m reading this book called False Memory by Dean Koontz (since when did he drop the “R”, by the way? I distinctly remember there being an R in between Dean and Koontz.) Without giving away too much, the people in the book are getting their heads fucked with. I read it before going to sleep, and dreamt that They (you know, that undefined They that’s always after you in dreams, or maybe just in my dreams) were coming to get me and DO stuff to me, and to conceal that I knew what They were up to, I had to hide the book so They wouldn’t know I’ve been reading about what They were doing to people. I found the book shoved in under the mattress this morning. But my glasses are fucking GONE. I guess I must have decided to hide them, so They wouldn’t know I’ve been reading at all. I’ve searched everywhere in the bedroom, and they’re just not there. And everything is BLURRY. Argh. I’m going to have such a bad headache before I find them.

We’ve been clicker training SillyDog, which seems to be a pretty good way of training him. Yesterday Boyfriend found him trying to bury something in a pile of laundry, looking extremely guilty. Turns out SillyDog had found one of the clicker-thingys, and tried to hide it from us. I assume he’s connected the clicker-thingy to treats, and decided that he should be the one in control of the Magic Treat Clicker-Thingy.

Here’s a free interpretation of what might have gone through SillyDog’s silly little head:

“O HAI! I CAN HAS CLICKR THINGY! IT HAS CANDI! I CAN HAS DISCOVR CANDY DISPENSIN SECRETZ!”

